Navigation:  Important dialogs > Options dialog >

Confirm when

Print this Topic Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

On this page, you can configure Easy2Sync to ask before performing the following operations:

 

Options1E

 

Create object: Easy2Sync for Outlook asks before creating an object by copying it.

 

Create folder: Easy2Sync for Outlook asks before creating a folder by copying something.

 

Overwrite object: Easy2Sync for Outlook asks if an existing object should be overwritten with a more recent version. Since only one of the objects has changed since the last synchronization, it is quite safe to perform this synchronization.

 

Move object: Easy2Sync for Outlook asks if an object that was moved on one computer should also be moved on the other computer.

 

Move folder: Easy2Sync for Outlook asks if a folder that was moved on one computer should also be moved on the other computer.

Note: Since this affects all sub-objects of the folder, the request is done while gathering data, before all other requests.

 

Renaming folder: Easy2Sync for Outlook asks if a folder that was renamed on one computer should also be renamed on the other computer.

Note: Since this affects all sub-objects of the folder, the request is done while gathering data, before all other requests.

 

Delete object: Easy2Sync for Outlook asks before deleting an object that was already deleted by the user on the other computer. It may be risky to deactivate this request since objects may be lost.

 

Delete folder: Easy2Sync for Outlook asks before deleting a folder that was already deleted by the user on the other computer.

 

Overwrite changed object: Easy2Sync for Outlook asks if an existing object should be overwritten with a more recent version. In this case, both objects were changed since the last synchronization and it is recommended that the user manually check whether the more recent object really is the better one. It is dangerous to deactivate this request since Easy2Sync for Outlook only judges the objects by their dates in this case.

 

Delete changed object: Easy2Sync for Outlook asks before deleting an object that was deleted by the user on one computer and changed on the other. The user should check if he really wants to delete this object. It is therefore risky to deactivate this warning.

 

When synchronizing a project for the first time, enable ALL confirmations: When a project is synchronized for the first time, different rules are used. Files will not be deleted, for example, but copied to merge the two directory trees. Therefore, it is recommended to confirm ALL messages when synchronizing the first time to avoid problems.

 


Page url: http://www.helpandmanual.com/help/index.html?rueckfragen.htm